These Words


I sit here 

I write these words

Of things 

I will never say

We are beyond the point

Of no return

So all I have left 

Are these words

I put my pen to paper

Letting the ink stain

Mark the paper

With these thoughts

Emotions 

Scenarios 

That all run circles

Getting dizzy

In the cage 

Of my mind.

What you’ve said

What we’ve done

Lay doormat. 

Taking a moment to pause

Catch my breathe

I recreate the image

I paint these unsaid words

The ones I spoke 

In the underlying current

When I wanted you to

But you never read 

In-between the lines.

So beyond that point

Of no return,

I write these thoughts

That you never heard..

Leave a Reply

