Dodge Another Bullet


I had looked 

To give you another try

To let you

Be only the second person

To get more time

Tired of watching

Of fighting 

This pendulum

Swinging

Back and forth

From yes 

Back to no

 

I decided to let go

To drop the wall back down

To let it rest on yes

In the end

I changed my decision

 

You only got another bullet

For the gun pointed at my heart

This time it was fired

Barely grazing it 

With the disappointment

That you just put up a front

Throwing empty words

Out to me 

Like it’s some sort

Of super glue

A way to make me stay

A way to make me wait

For you to say its ok

But, I won’t wait

I’ll just dodge this bullet

Walk away

Never to give

Another one 

In its place

 

Leave a Reply

