Ease The Slack


With every moment

Hour

Day

I contemplate

On what I said

What I did

 

What was I expecting?

For what

Was I hoping?

 

Was it

For the magic

To continue?

For it to grow?

 

Second thoughts

Giving

My mind a row

Tumbling through

Ego talking

Like it knows

 

Freezing my heart

I left on my sleeve

Looking

For a little warmth

Just a hug

To ease some slack

On this rope

Tied from mind to heart

As this

Possible future

And Past hurt

Tug of war

Wages on

 

 

**This was originally written on 6-26-2011**

Leave a Reply

