Only You


Only you have the ability

To effect me this way

To bring me the sun

Even on a stormy day

To clear the clouds

Shine the stars

To light a full moon

On a quiet night

Only you

Have the ability

To be my gravitational force

To send my world spinning

And stop it

With just a look

Only you

Send me flying

Free among the trees

And keep me grounded

Focused

Just by sitting

Right next to me

Only you

Have the ability

To manipulate the laws of time

To make our moments alone

Turn into hours

Then our hours apart

Turn into mere seconds

Only you

Have had the ability

To touch my walls

Those defenses

Locked ever so tight

Guarded by hurt

Scars, Fears

And make all of it

Just disappear

Only with you

Am I so full of words

Bountiful with emotions

Hopes and dreams

Yet, I am at a loss

For the phrase

The song

The description

To describe any of it

Only you

Love,

Have these abilities

3 thoughts on “Only You

  1. Very nice post today thanks. I really enjoyed it. See you around!

  2. Beautifully written. Well done!

  3. Poets Rally says:

    how sweet.

    Hello,
    How is your day?

    Glad to land here,
    Amazing poetic muses shared,
    Smiles.

    Welcome joining us for poets rally week 57,
    A random poem or a free verse is okay.
    Hope to see you in.

    Happy Thursday.
    xoxox

Leave a comment