Cards On The Table


I’m tired

Of playing it safe

Of hiding my cards

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

These feelings

That swim around

Deep in my heart

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m laying out

All my cards

On the table

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m taking

The crystal pin

And placing

My heart on my sleeve

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m tired

Of playing it safe

Of hiding

From pain, hurt

That hasn’t even

Happened yet

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Why live in fear

When I feel it

Touch this

Happiness

So near

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I see the door

Wide open

Waiting

For me

To just walk through

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So I’m taking

That chance

Laying my cards

On the table

Heart

On my sleeve

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

because I know

If not

I will always regret

Not saying anything

2 thoughts on “Cards On The Table

  1. J Sirrah says:

    Very deep with emotion 🙂

  2. LovelyStar says:

    I LOVE everything that you have written, but this one by far, gave me goose bumps. Perhaps because this is what I am feeling right now, and you phrased it perfectly. Either way, its perfect and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

