Sun and Rain


I always thought

I was a hopeless romantic

Dreaming, Hoping

For what never came

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I always thought

I was just a little

Idealistic, Positive

For what I didn’t have

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then my eyes

Were opened

To what stood

This whole time

Right in front of me

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I feel for you

Deeper than words

Can ever express

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

No word

No song

Ever seems

To capture it

Just right

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

With just your thought

A smile plays

Just seeing your name

Always makes my day

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Not speaking

Even briefly

Seems to bring

My day to an overcast

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

With others

I didn’t care so much

With you

It brings sun and rain

Leave a Reply

