Stall and Regroup


Slightly overcast today

Confusion set on my face

I thought it was going well

But then we hit a stall

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The gears have jammed up

Grinding

That smooth magic

Temporarily lost

 

You drop me clues

For moments

They seem to evade me

 

Throwing my mind

Into a crazy tail spin

A hurricane

Whirlwind

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Phantom tears

Old childish fears

Attempt to invade

To have their way

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My heart knows better

Retreating from sight

Refusing

To let this feeling fade

Leave a Reply

