Only A Reminder


Move through the memories

Emotions

Events I’ve long ago filed

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I search for your face

The memory of your name

Slowly finding my way

Back to that day

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When I thought

You were the one

My personal sun

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then I found the truth

You weren’t for me

I couldn’t share

You couldn’t commit

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Always dabbling

Playing your games

So sad

That of you

This is my memory

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Just a memory

Of a long ago heart break

Serving to only remind me

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`

That when he comes along

The man singing my song

I will know

My true love

For whom I’ve longed

Leave a Reply

