Sweet Serenade


The story goes

That it was simple

Just took a moment

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

One little thought

Starting with your name

Circles through my mind

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Never knowing

In that repeating thought

A melody I’d find

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Replaying that conversation

Hearing

Feeling every word

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Just a small hum

Playing on my ear

As emotions dance

Pulling me forward

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

During my day

This melody plays

In the back of my mind

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`

Teasing

Gliding hopes

A future dream

Along the line

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`

This feeling

Growing so large

I can no longer ignore it

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Finding the words

This song I create

Just to express

That its you I adore

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A sweet serenade

To share this warmth

To give my heart

To show I want forever more

7 thoughts on “Sweet Serenade

  1. I loved the 3rd stanza, so poetic and touching, really awesome! 🙂 not to say the rest isn’t just that that part touched me a lot, thank you. Enjoy the potluck!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/06/03/omega/

  2. bendedspoon says:

    love makes beautiful songs. great write 🙂

  3. Jingle says:

    Glad to see you in.
    wow.

    amazing flow.
    Cheers.

  4. I like how you separate the stanzas. It made me “take notice.”

  5. Andy says:

    Music, love & romance…food for the soul.

    Nicely done!

    Thanks for sharing.

  6. Such a sweet romantic piece you’ve created

  7. That is absolutely beautiful! You nailed it!

Leave a Reply

