Forever To Start


 

Invading my private world

 

Thoughts of you occur

 

Slipping past my defenses

 

Engaging hidden senses

 

 

 

Everything has started

 

In a merry go round effect

 

To continue to bring

 

It all back to you

 

 

 

All starting with a friendly fondness

 

Simply finding comfort

 

In pure conversation

 

 

 

Your constant energy

 

In the background of my life

 

I have discovered

 

Means more than anything

 

 

 

Here

 

In my personal reality

 

I feel a shift

 

Between you and me

 

 

 

Moving along a path

 

I thought I would never have

 

A connection so refreshingly deep

 

So whole

 

That even so far apart

 

A simple hello

 

Makes me feel complete

 

 

 

As always

 

What made no sense before

 

Is now clear as mud

 

When my hopes

 

My dreams

 

I surrendered

 

 

 

I found the answer

 

Had always been

 

Right in front of me

 

 

 

With this rightness

 

Touching my soul

 

Healing a wounded heart

 

With you

 

I want forever to start

Leave a Reply

