Take A Step – Slow It Down


Typically I find

That with the connection

Between you and I

I want to run

To rush

And jump right in

To taste

And Savor

Every little moment

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Divine as the universe is

It seems to have other plans

Giving me a circumstance

Where I am forced patience

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So here I am

I take a step into you

Savoring

Drinking

My time with you

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here I am

I take step away from you

Slowing it down

Until I can have

All of you

~~~~~~~~~

This tango

A difficult balance

Shifts between

Desire and Dignity

~~~~~~~~

Desire to have you

And the dignity

To refuse second place

One thought on “Take A Step – Slow It Down

  1. Anna Amateur says:

    “Hamlet” without the Prince of Denmark.

Leave a Reply

