Move It To The Past


Long was the search

Looking for it to work

Finding cracks

So immense

No way to fix them

Dreams dashed

Pushed aside

Finding

That it is time

For us to say goodbye

Closure from you

Is all I needed

To move it

To my past

So I can finally

Move along

We must let it go

Move on to where

We should be .

You helped me

Know what it is

I truly want

So with a deep love

I thank you

And I toss the bad memories

Aside

I move those sweet ones

To the past

And I wish you the best

In finding your match

One thought on “Move It To The Past

  1. Jingle says:

    best wishes to you as well..
    missing you in our spot.
    hope to see you back.

Leave a Reply

