Never


How often have I said never

Never again

With a move

A phrase

It still begins

I build a wall

With wounds of the past

Barricade my heart

Let no one past

Never again will I love so free

So open

So intensely

Never again with those butterflies come

Beating through my stomach

Like a native drum

Never does not exist

because here I am again

Brick by brick

Stone by stone

Moves my  walls

Slow is the pressure

Releasing from the dam

Next I will watch

When I say never again!

Leave a Reply

