Next!


You came close

You were doing so well

I considered letting the walls down

Then you stood me up

Didn’t call

Good thing I had back up plans

You still came around

Almost redeemed yourself

Willing to let that one time slide

You almost had me

Now its time for goodbye

I am saying next

because I won’t be the one

Who always calls

Who chases you

If you want me

You know where

To find me

At the same time

I won’t hold my breath

For games

Are not my thing

You can make some other woman wait

I will move on to the next one

2 thoughts on “Next!

  1. bendedspoon says:

    Now he didn’t win! The poem is a winner 🙂

Leave a Reply

