Some Moments


With a past that gives us history

We are connected

With a time we parted ways

And now we give it another try

Some moments we click

It seems there’s no other

Forever in this moment

With only you

My lover

Some moments I wonder

Why ever so

Do I love you?

For you find little ways

Just to annoy me

Until I just want to go.

Moments short lived

You pull me back

With a hug and kiss

Rub the small of my back.

I see your child like self

When my adult wants to play.

Then I wonder

If we ever had kids,

Would they act this way?

Underlying all these moments

Are feelings of love,

With you I am happy

But just briefly

For some small moments

I just want to slap you my love.

9 thoughts on “Some Moments

  1. slpmartin says:

    Nice capture of the interactions of a relationship…well presented.

  2. Jingle says:

    beautiful and mature words love it…
    😉

  3. D.S. Lear says:

    You’ve expressed “Some Moments” most everyone can relate to so beautifully! “little ways just to annoy me” is one in particular according to my husband I’ve perfected!

  4. trisha says:

    THIS WAS TOO GOOD. SO WE ALL FEEL THE SAME WAY, EH?

    i am here from Jingle’s rally for poets.
    happiness n peace.

  5. soulintention: signed .............bkm says:

    like the thought that if we ever had kids, would they act this way? i would say yes… nice read…bkm

  6. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/13/thursday-poets-rally-week-22-poetry-awards-more/

    three poetry awards,
    4 general awards…
    Enjoy the moment.
    Thank you for the contribution on poetry..

  7. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/14/the-celebrate-poet-of-may-award-nominations/

    welcome voting for awards of May..
    your link is in, u get one automatically,
    when you comment to vote, you get another vote for yourself as well…
    thank you for the attention!
    😉

  8. tekia says:

    enjoyed reading this. this poem is true to the very end. bravo!

Leave a Reply

