For The Fear


For the fear of failing

I try and try

I fall down

I make mistakes

Again I try

All with a determined smile

Until Success is mine

For the fear

Of  losing myself

I search

I search

I dig

I try

All with intention

To know

Who am I?

For the fear of losing you,

I hope

I pray

I say I love you

Everyday

With hugs

With kisses

Phone calls

 And texts

I keep you close

So I have no fear.

For the fear

Is only a thought

Not a reason

To miss the seasons

Not living

Life at all

10 thoughts on “For The Fear

  1. fiveloaf says:

    yea- thats how to love it!

  2. heartspell says:

    not a reason to miss the seasons…Loved this conclusion. nicely done. Heartspell

  3. D.S. Lear says:

    “I keep you close so I have no fear” now that’s a romantic line I love to hear! Nice work!

  4. brian says:

    exactly…fear can rod us of life…nice.

  5. Jingle says:

    precise capture of emotions about life.
    thank you for writing!

  6. adam says:

    Heartfelt lines. Fears can be so difficult to conquer, yet worth every effort.

  7. Morganna says:

    I like this little love poem.

  8. I love every reason of the fear. It can be related to by all. beautiful piece of writing…Well done…Cheers!

  9. hoiden says:

    For the fear

    Is only a thought

    nice poem:)
    http://hoiden.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

