I Forgive


I forgive myself for loving you

For giving my all to you

For trusting that some day

You would truly care

I forgive myself

For removing my walls

For letting you in

I forgive myself

For thinking this is it

How it will be

That you only need time

I forgive myself

For not seeing

That you didn’t care

That I am more than this drama

I forgive myself

For feeling

For loving

For living

I release myself

From this past

It has tied me to you for far too long

I release you

So that we can finally part ways.

One thought on “I Forgive

  1. Ji says:

    great,
    forgiveness is the most beautiful thing for everyone to do, it is hard, but it is needed!

Leave a Reply

