Storm


image

Stressed

Feeling a mess

A stirring

Building up inside

This storm

Hiding me

A hurricane of emotion

I tip toe

Just along the edge

Always hoping

To never fall in

Money

It grazes

Just along

My finger tips

Laughing

Taunting

My senses

When will it come

To stop this race

Paycheck

To paycheck

Looking

To be free

Way too dependent

Overflowing

The tears coming

Wash away the worry

The stress

Of everything

This rain

This storm

Is just the journey

Of what

I am fighting for

Leave a Reply

