Fragile Heart


Clear as stars
Fragile Heart
Broken apart
In one point in time
Time moves forward
You pull back
Trying for
What we once had
Former me
Wants what you say
Invisible scars
Remind me too much
Of another day
Only for you
Do the tears
Readily form
You broke my heart
Past the core
And now you ask
For one more
Knowing
I don’t want
To say no
The word is forced
I’m only trying
To keep my fragile heart
Intact

Clear as stars

Fragile Heart

Broken apart

In one point in time

Time moves forward

You pull back

Trying for

What we once had

Former me

Wants what you say

Invisible scars

Remind me too much

Of another day

Only for you

Do the tears

Readily form

You broke my heart

Past the core

And now you ask

For one more

Knowing

I don’t want

To say no

The word is forced

I’m only trying

To keep my fragile heart

From breaking once more

Leave a Reply

