It Rains It Pours


They say

When it rains

It pours

I know this

So stop

Beating down my door

I searched for you

All over

From West Virgina

To Hoover

In smoked filled rooms

Behind tinted glasses

Around the corner

With a friend

I searched

And searched

What seemed

Like it would never end

Then I stopped

My mind bending

Focusing on me

No longer

Worrying about pairing

With someone fantastic

Crazy Free

Like me

Now time has floated

Brought options

My Way

You know what they say

When it rains

It pours

Only comforts

Me more

Leave a Reply

