Light Switch


I sleep in such peace
I walk where  love envelopes
Hold my hand
I will lead you my friend.
Darkness is such calm
No worries
you will not fall
We’ll just walk down the hall
Such feeling involving my senses
None left unused
Smirk slides across the face
Myself bemused
Fingers trail along the wall
Plaster grates the fingertips
Metal chills the hand
Darkness is such calm
Lets follow this wall
Plaster grates the fingertips
I find the light switch
Light flickers on
Sight lost
Blinding moments
Refocusing

I sleep in such peace

I walk where  love envelopes

Hold my hand

I will lead you my friend.

Darkness is such calm

No worries

you will not fall

We’ll just walk down the hall

Such feeling involving my senses

None left unused

Smirk slides across the face

Myself bemused

Fingers trail along the wall

Plaster grates the fingertips

Metal chills the hand

Darkness is such calm

Lets follow this wall

Plaster grates the fingertips

I find the light switch

Light flickers on

Sight lost

Blinding moments

Refocusing

Leave a Reply

