My Voice


In the sense of the word I loved you,
I felt for you
I cried for you
I fell for you.

In the sense of life,
I trusted you
I depended on you
I gave my all to you

In the truth of things,
I learned my lesson
I walked away
Fell away

In the heart of things
I was shattered
A million pieces scattered

In the sun
pieces blinding, falling a part
In the moon
pieces glowing, coming together again

In time seasons changed
I changed, growing finding myself

In loving you
I was broken. shattered

In leaving you
I found my heart, my soul, my voice

Leave a Reply

